New All-Party Anti-Poverty Caucus forms

A new federal All-Party Anti-Poverty Caucus is being formed and will hold its first event on Parliament Hill on June 12th. Congratulations to Canada Without Poverty for its work to catalyze the formation of this bi-partisan caucus.

The All-Party Anti-Poverty Caucus co-chairs are the Hon. Michael Chong, MP (Conservative), Jean Crowder, MP (NDP) and Hon. Art Eggleton, Senator (Liberal). The caucus treasurer is the Rev. Don Meredith, Senator (Conservative). Canada Without Poverty encourages you to send a message of thanks and support to each of them:,,, and